The Path Mode is a feature that can be enabled on any page within your workspace. It allows you to bring the participant's focus to one section of the page at a time and can be used to track their progress and participation. It chronologically shows one container at a time and allows the participant to move back and forth between sections.
This feature is excellent for creating courses or assignments for the participants. Responding to widgets (Polls, Pulses, Chats, Assignments, etc.) can be made mandatory to ensure everyone answers before moving to the next section.
To enable path mode for a page, go to the Action menu > page settings > advanced settings > tick the 'path mode' box and save.
Once path mode is enabled, you will see the path control bar at the top of the page. This bar is not visible to the participants, only to administrators. This bar is used for managing the path and allows admin users to see how far users have progressed. You can also view how the page looks for participants. Admins can see the page normally, but participants can only view the page in segments.
When you view the participants' progress, you can see each stage of the path and how far along each user is. You also have the ability to send customizable emails to users at each step, so if someone has not participated at all, you can send them an email to remind them. When they click the link in the email, they will be taken directly to the path.
To make answering a widget mandatory, you will see a tick box at the bottom of the widget when editing the page layout. When the side of the widget is yellow, it means participants cannot move further along the path before responding.
As mentioned previously, Admin users will see the page normally after the path mode is enabled, but for participants, the page will be segmented so that one container is visible at a time. Beneath each segment, the participants will see a bar that shows their progression in the path and allows them to move between segments.
Once a participant has finished the path, they will see the following notice.
They will then be able to see the page in its entirety in a similar fashion to admins.