Archiving workspaces is available to users with a paid Howspace plan.
Admin users can archive a workspace when it is not needed anymore. User-generated content, visual style, settings, and all essential information are stored in the archived workspace, and it is possible to reopen it at any time, as long as your organisation hasn't reached its workspace limit.. This article covers how you can actively archive and reopen a workspace.
We have also implemented an automatic archival and deletion process for inactive workspaces to help admins and main users manage their workspaces. You can read more about the automatic process here.
An archived workspace cannot be duplicated; it must be reopened first.
How to archive a workspace:
Go to "My Howspace" from the "Profile and Account" menu
Find the workspace you would like to archive
Click the "..." menu and select archive workspace
Now you can find the archived workspace from the "Archived" tab
Good to know: Archived workspaces don't count towards your organisation's workspace limit, but open workspaces do. If your organisation is at its limit, you'll see "You have reached the maximum number of workspaces." when you try to reopen. Archive a workspace you no longer need, or contact Howspace to discuss a higher limit.
How to reopen an archived workspace:
Go to "My Howspace"
Select the view "Archived workspaces"
Find the workspace you would like to re-open
Click the "..." menu and select "Reopen"
You can choose to reopen the workspace for yourself only, admins only, or all users
Now you can find the reopened workspace on the "Open" tab
If you reopen the workspace for yourself or admins, the remaining users can be found and restored in Workspace Manager -> Users -> Deleted users.
