This feature is available in Premium and Enterprise plans.
Shared groups provide a simple way to centralise user management. Main users can maintain groups of people, they can be connected to any workspace under your account, and users added to or deleted from that group are added to or deleted from each workspace the group is connected to.
Managing shared groups (main users)
You can find shared groups by opening Account Manager -> navigating to the tab "Shared groups" on the sidebar. Here, you can see all existing groups, edit them, as well as create new ones. You can also see which workspaces each group is currently connected to.
Creating a new shared group:
Navigate to Account Manager -> shared groups
Click "Create group"
Give the group a name people can identify it by, e.g. "Support team", "Customer Success", "Team leaders"
(Optional): give the group a description
Add users to the group now, or create the group and add users later.
There are three different ways to add users:
Manually fill in the first & last name, as well as email address and add users to the list one-by-one.
Import users using an Excel, CSV, or ODS file. The file must have three columns titled "first name", "last name", and "email". Each row should have the information of one user, and each row must have an email address.
Paste email addresses to a textbox. Addresses can be separated by either commas or line breaks. Make sure to click the button "add from text" before proceeding - otherwise users won't be added and you will lose the text you pasted.
Editing shared groups:
Navigate to Account Manager -> shared groups
Click the "..." icon at the top right corner of any shared group
Click "edit".
In the edit view, you can:
Change group name or description
Add users (see the three ways to add users above)
See all users currently in the group
Delete one or more users
See which workspace the group is connected to
Connecting a shared group to a workspace (admins)
Navigate to Workspace Manager -> Users. Here, you can see any shared groups currently connected to the workspace:
Click the "Shared groups" button.
You can now see all available shared groups. You can also check any group's members to make sure it's the one you want. To connect a group, simply click "connect" next to any or all of them. You can connect as many groups as you want.
The group is now connected and its users have been added to the workspace.
You can see connected groups at the top of the page:
You can also see which users were added from a shared group by the special icon next to them:
Disconnecting a shared group (admins):
Navigate to Workspace Manager -> Users. Here, you can see any shared groups currently connected to the workspace:
Click the "Shared groups" button.
Simply click "disconnect" next to the group you want to disconnect.
Confirm that you are sure you want to do it and delete the group and its users from the workspace immediately.
Note: users who were added to the workspace some other way, or ones who belong to another shared group that is still connected to the workspace, will not be deleted.








