Archive a workspace (Old Howspace)

This article explains how to archive and re-activate a workspace.

Updated over a week ago

Archiving a workspace is available to users with a paid Howspace plan.

Admin users can archive a workspace when it is not needed anymore. User-generated content, visual style, settings, and all essential information are stored in the archived workspace, and it is possible to re-activate it at any time.

An archived workspace cannot be duplicated; it must be re-activated first.

How to archive a workspace:

  1. Go to 'my workspaces' from the action menu

  2. Find the workspace you would like to archive

  3. Click the ...-menu and select archive workspace

  4. Now you can find the archived workspace from the archived workspaces section

How to re-activate an archived workspace:

  1. Go to 'my workspaces'

  2. Select archived workspaces

  3. Find the workspace you would like to re-activate

  4. Click the ...-menu and select re-activate workspace

  5. You can choose to re-activate the workspace for yourself only, admins only, or all users

  6. Now you can find the re-activated workspace in the active workspaces section

If you re-activate the workspace for yourself or admins, the remaining users can be found and restored in user management -> deleted users.

Did this answer your question?